Administration

Department Chair

Lawrence Christiano
Office: Room 3246 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-8231
Email: l-christiano@northwestern.edu

Business Administrator
Michelle Obuhanich
Office: Room 303 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-5697
Email: mobuhanich@northwestern.edu

Associate Chair

Ian Savage
Office: Room 330 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-8241
Email: ipsavage@northwestern.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Wojciech Olszewski (on leave Fall 2016 and Winter 2017)
Office: Room 3230 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-8882
Email: wo@northwestern.edu

Joseph Ferrie (acting DGS Fall 2016 and Winter 2017)
Office: Room 340 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-8210
Email: ferrie@northwestern.edu

Graduate Program Coordinator
Mercedes Thomas
Office: Room 326 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-5694
Email: econphd@northwestern.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Mark Witte
Office: Room 309 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-8481
Email: mwitte@northwestern.edu

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Sarah Muir Ferrer
Office: Room 302 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-2798
Email: econBA@northwestern.edu

Director of Graduate Admissions

Click here for Ph.D. admissions information.

Graduate Program Coordinator
Mercedes Thomas
Office: Room 326 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-5694
Email: econphd@northwestern.edu

Director of Graduate Placement

Matthias Doepke
Office: Room 316 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-8207
Email: doepke@northwestern.edu

Placement Assistant
Mercedes Thomas
Office: Room 302 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-5140
Email: econphd@northwestern.edu

Chair of the Undergraduate Studies Committee

Robert Gordon
Office: Room 350 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-3615
Email: rjg@northwestern.edu

Chair of the Junior Recruiting Committee

Ivan Canay
Office: Room 342 Andersen Hall
Phone: 847-491-2929
Email: econJR@northwestern.edu