Skip to main content

Undergraduate Advising

Starting on March 12, 2020 and until the university decides to hold in-person classes, we will be conducting advising online/remotely. 

Please select an action from the list below:

Declaration of Major

Declaration of Minor

Study Abroad

Petition to Graduate

If you would like to speak to an advisor about course selection, graduate program questions, research opportunities and/or career related matters, please fill out this form and an advisor will be in touch with you.

Please feel free to reach out to Mark Witte, Director of Undergraduate Studies at mwitte@northwestern.edu with any complex questions or situations you are dealing with. 

Note for first-year students seeking advisingFor general advice, contact Department's advisor for first-year students, Professor James HornstenYou can also visit the First Year Students section of our website. 

ECON Advisors

Advisor

Email

Phone

Professor Mark Witte

mwitte@northwestern.edu

847-491-8481

Christy Anderson, Assistant Director 

christy.anderson@northwestern.edu

847-491-2798

Professor Matt Rognlie

matthew.rognlie@northwestern.edu

847-491-8215

Professor Vivek Bhattacharya

vivek.bhattacharya@northwestern.edu

847-491-8213

Professor Yingni Guo

yingni.guo@northwestern.edu

847-491-8260

Professor Harry Pei

harrydp@northwestern.edu

847-491-8247

Professor Eric Auerbach

eric.auerbach@northwestern.edu

847-491-4416

Professor Gaston Illanes

gaston.illanes@northwestern.edu

847-491-8227

 

Back to top